Mrs. Luke's Website
Main
Cross Country
Co-op Education
GLC2O - Careers
IDC4U - Peer Tutoring
ME to WE
PLF4C Culminating Assignment
Gr. 12 Phys. Ed.
PLF4C - Semester 1
Contact Me
 
pom9.jpgWelcome to Grade 9 Academic Math!


Our approximate "Semester At A Glance"

How am I doing?  Check your marks here.  



Having trouble downloading lessons?  ***new steps added Nov. 8/09
 
MY E-TEXTBOOK: Sign Up (1st time only - use PIACHY_1254400261) OR Sign In

Sample EQAO Tests:

A, F, K, P, U, Z:       Sample Test             Long Answer Solutions (follow code 40 solutions)                 Multiple Choice Answers

B, G, L, Q, V, AA:      Sample Test             Long Answer Solutions (follow code 40 solutions)                Multiple Choice Answers

C, H, M, R, W, BB:      Sample Test             Long Answer Solutions (follow code 40 solutions)                Multiple Choice Answers

D, I, N, S, X, CC:      Sample Test             Long Answer Solutions (follow code 40 solutions)                Multiple Choice Answers

E, J, O, T, Y, DD:      Sample Test             Long Answer Solutions (follow code 40 solutions)                Multiple Choice Answers


Date
Lesson
Homework
Answers
Mon. Jan. 18
Culminating: Finish Up Text Work
Fri. Jan. 15
Culminating: EQAO Sample Test #3+ text work
Thurs. Jan. 14
Culminating: EQAO Sample Test #2+ text work
Wed Jan. 13
Culminating: EQAO Sample Test #1+ text work
Tues. Jan. 12
Complete questions 5, 10, 17, 22 in booklet
Mon. Jan. 11
Ch. 8 Test today!  
Start working on p. 178-179 # 11-23
Ch. 8 Test Solutions
Fri. Jan. 8
Ch. 8 Self Study Day 5
See Ch. 8 Suggested Work Outline




See back of text
Thurs. Jan. 7
Ch. 8 Self Study Day 4
See Ch. 8 Suggested Work Outline
Wed. Jan. 6
Ch. 8 Self Study Day 3
See Ch. 8 Suggested Work Outline
Tues. Jan. 5
Ch. 8 Self Study Day 2
See Ch. 8 Suggested Work Outline
Mon. Jan. 4
Puzzles
Ch. 8 Self Study Day 1:  Ch. 8 Notes, Ch. 8 Suggested Work Outline
See Ch. 8 Suggested Work Outline
Fri. Dec. 18
Movie today!
Thurs. Dec. 17
Ch. 7 Test today
Ch. 7 Test Solutions
Wed. Dec. 16
Ch. 7 Review







See back of text

Tues. Dec. 15
7.5 lesson
see assignment checklist
Mon. Dec. 14
see assignment checklist
Fri. Dec. 11
see assignment checklist
Thurs. Dec. 10
computer lesson (in class)
Wed. Dec. 9
see assignment checklist
Tues. Dec. 8
see assignment checklist
Mon. Dec. 7
Chapter 6 Test
Ch. 6 Test Solutions
Fri. Dec. 4
Chapter 6 Review







See back of text
Thurs. Dec. 3
see assignment checklist
Wed. Dec. 2
see assignment checklist
Tues. Dec. 1
see assignment checklist
Mon. Nov. 30
see assignment checklist
Fri. Nov. 27
see assignment checklist
Thurs. Nov. 26
see assignment checklist
Wed. Nov. 25
see assignment checklist
Tues. Nov. 24
Chapter 5 Test
Ch. 5 Test Solutions
Mon. Nov. 23
Ch. 6 Assignment package
see assignment checklist

See back of text
Fri. Nov. 20
Thurs. Nov. 19
Ch. 5 Review (no lesson today)
Quiz today
Wed. Nov. 18
see assignment checklist





See back of text
Tues. Nov. 17
see assignment checklist
Mon. Nov. 16
see assignment checklist
Fri. Nov. 13
see assignment checklist
Thurs. Nov. 12
see assignment checklist
Wed. Nov. 11
Ch. 5 Assignment package
see assignment checklist
Tues. Nov. 10
Get Ready Ch. 5 (no lesson)
Finish up Ch. 4 Test (some)
Mon. Nov. 9
Ch. 4 Test today
Ch. 4 Test Solutions
Fri. Nov. 6
Football Buy-Out (no lesson today)
Thurs. Nov. 5
Chapter 4 Review (no lesson)
see assignment checklist






See back of text
Wed. Nov. 4
Take Your Kids to Work Day
Tues. Nov. 3
see assignment checklist
Mon. Nov. 2
see assignment checklist
Fri. Oct. 30
No lesson today - 4 puzzles (due next week)
see assignment checklist
Thurs. Oct. 29
see assignment checklist
Wed. Oct. 28
see assignment checklist
Tues. Oct. 27
Finished Ch. 3 test
see assignment checklist
Mon. Oct. 26
Ch. 3 Test today
Hand in Ch. 3 Assignment Package today
Fri. Oct. 23
Surprise quiz
Ch. 3 Review (no lesson)
see assignment checklist







See back of text
Thurs. Oct. 22
No math today - report to the library for a scavenger hunt
Wed. Oct. 21
see assignment checklist
Tues. Oct. 20
Click here
see assignment checklist
Mon. Oct. 19
see assignment checklist
Fri. Oct. 16
see assignment checklist
Thurs. Oct. 15
see assignment checklist
Wed. Oct. 14
3.2 lesson    (skip 3.1)
see assignment checklist
Tues. Oct. 13
Ch. 2 Test today
Hand in Ch. 2 Assignment Package today
Mon. Oct. 12
HOLIDAY - no class today
Fri. Oct. 9
Get Ready Chapter 3 (no lesson)
Test CHANGED TO TUESDAY due to large number involved in football today; Assignment package due Tuesday as well
p. 102-103 #1-6
Thurs. Oct. 8
Test CHANGED TO TUESDAY due to large number involved in football tomorrow; Assignment package due Tuesday as well
# 1-13

        







See back of text


Wed. Oct. 7
Test Friday; Assignment package due Friday
# C1, C2, 1-4, 7-9, (try 11)
Tues. Oct. 6
FAIR DAY! - No class today
Test Friday; Assignment package due Friday
Mon. Oct. 5
Test Friday; Assignment package due Friday
# C1, 1, 3, 4bc, 5, 10  
Fri. Oct. 2
# C2, 1-8
Thurs. Oct. 1
Handout
# C1, 1-3, 4a, 5, 8
Wed. Sept. 30
# C2, 1ad, 2ab, 3ab, 4abd, 5, 7-9, 12-14  
Tues. Sept. 29
# C1, 1ac, 2ac, 3ab, 4ab, 6, 7, 11, 14.  Choose one of 9, 10, 12, 13
Mon. Sept. 28
- Introduce new texts and sign out
- Introduce new format for gr. 9 work (assignments, journals, bonus questions, homework, etc.)
- Get Ready for Ch. 2
p. 40-41 #1-6
Fri. Sept. 25
Grade 9 Day - no class today
Thurs. Sept.24
Grade 8 Review Test today
Grade 8 Test Solutions
Wed. Sept. 23
0 - FINISH all Gr. 8 Review work
1 - Mark all of your Gr. 8 Review work (if you haven't already)
2 - Correct all Gr. 8 Review work
3 - Play any math games found on THIS PAGE ONLY
4 - OPTION:  Print off an 'extra challenge' worksheets here
- Test tomorrow on all Gr. 8 Review
- Do anything in the column on the left that will help you study for the test!
Tues. Sept. 22
0 - FINISH all Gr. 8 Review work
1 - Mark all of your Gr. 8 Review work (if you haven't already)
2 - Correct all Gr. 8 Review work
3 - Play any math games found on THIS PAGE ONLY
4 - OPTION:  Print off an 'extra challenge' worksheets here
- Test this Thursday on all Gr. 8 Review
- Do anything in the column on the left that will help you study for the test!
Mon. Sept. 21
Grade 8 Review: Algebraic Relationships (p.2) , Grade 8 Review:  Algebraic Modelling (p.1-2)


- Correct Friday's work
- Grade 8 Review:  Algebraic Relationships (p. 2)
- Grade 8 Review:  Algebraic Modelling (p.1-2)
- Test this Thursday on all Gr. 8 Review
Fri. Sept. 18

- Correct Thursday's work
- Grade 8 Review:  Geometry (p. 2-4)
- Grade 8 Review:  Algebraic Relationships (p. 1)
Thurs. Sept. 17
- Correct Wednesday's work
- Grade 8 Review:  Surface Area and Volume (p.3)
- Grade 8 Review:  Geometry (p.1)
Wed. Sept. 16
- Correct Tuesday's work
- Grade 8 Review:  Surface Area and Volume (p. 1-2)
Tues. Sept. 15
Take up yesterday's work, Grade 8 Review:  Square Roots (p.2-3)
- Correct Monday's work
- Grade 8 Review:  Square Roots (p.2-3)
Mon. Sept. 14
- Correct Friday's work
- Grade 8 Review:  Exponents (p.2)
- Grade 8 Review:  Square Roots (p.1)
Fri. Sept. 11
Take up yesterday's work,
- Correct yesterday's work
- Grade 8 Review:  Integers, Integers - Graphical Representation (p. 2-4)
- Grade 8 Review:  Exponents (p.1)
- Have your parents send Miss Grummett an email
- Quiz Monday on what we've done so far
Thurs. Sept. 10
Take up yesterday's work,
- Correct any work from yesterday you didn't understand
- Gr. 8 Review: Integers (p.1 only)
- Have your parents send Miss Grummett an email
Wed. Sept. 9
Completed Gr. 8 Interest Survey for office, Grade 8 Review:  Decimals, percents, fractions, rationals
Work through Grade 8 Review: Decimals, percents, fractions, rationals (all pages)
Tues. Sept. 8
First Day of Class:  Course Outline, Keys to Succeeding in MPM1D, Study Tips, Student Info Sheet, course website introduction
- Find our Course Website (good job!)
- Read "Outline" and "Keys to Succeeding" with a parent or guardian and have them sign it
- Get all Course Materials ready for tomorrow
All files can be downloaded by right-clicking and selecting 'save as'.  In order to read the files, you need Adobe Acrobat Reader, which can be downloaded here.


If the lessons won't download, try this:
Option 1 - Right-click on the lesson you want to download and Save it (with a file extension of .notebook, so after it's name, type .notebook).  Then click here and go to 'File' and then 'Open' and browse to the file you just saved.  This will open it up.
Option 2 - Click here.  You need Notebook 10. ┬áIf it asks you for a product key, use NB-AECS8-ASAIM-52ACK-YWBAG

Links for later in the semester:

Mad Minute Math: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30
















































Top of Page